AUN 2018/2019 Academic Calendar Schedule PDF

AUN Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019
AUN Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019

American University of Nigeria, AUN Academic Calendar Schedule for Undergraduate Students for 2018/2019 Academic Session.

Authorities of the American University of Nigeria, AUN has released the academic calendar schedule for Fall and Spring Semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

American University of Nigeria, AUN Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019

FALL SEMESTER 2018

Monday August 27 – School Reopens/All Faculty & Staff Returns/Fall 2018 New Students Transfer folders due to registrar by 5pm
Tuesday August 28 New Students Arrival
Wednesday August 29 New Students Orientation Begins
Thursday August 30 New Faculty & Staff Orientation
Saturday September 1 New Students Course Registration/ Returning Students Arrival
Sunday September 2 Returning Students Course Registration/Housing/Bursar Clearance
Monday September 3 Fall Convocation/Pledge Ceremony for New Students /Last day for 100% Tuition refund
Tuesday September 4 First Day of Classes
Tuesday September 4 – Tuesday September 11 Late Registration
Tuesday September 4 – Tuesday September 18 Add/Drop Period
Friday September 7 Last day for 75% Tuition refund
Friday September 14 Last day for 50% Tuition refund
Wednesday September 19 – Tuesday October 16 Drop a Course without Academic Penalty (W)
Friday September 21 Last day for 25% Tuition refund
Friday September 28 Last Day to Submit Graduation Application
Monday October 1 Nigeria Independence Day National Holiday
Tuesday October 2 Fall 2018 Enrollment Census at 5PM
Wednesday October 10 Incomplete Grades from Spring 2018 due to Registrar by 5pm
Wednesday October 17 – Friday November 23 Course Withdrawal (WP)
Wednesday October 17 – Friday December 7 Course Withdrawal (WF)
Friday October 12 Spring Course Schedule Due to Registrar
Wednesday October 17 – Friday October 19 Mid-Term Examinations
Thursday October 25 – Sunday October 28 Fall Break
Monday October 29 Classes Resume after Fall Break
Thursday November 1 Due day for all Tuition and Fees
Monday November 5 Spring 2019 Online Early Registration Begins
Monday November 5 Mid-Term Grades due to Registrar by 5pm
Wednesday November 21 Eid-el-Maulud (Government Announcement)
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving (Regular work day)
Saturday November -TBA 2018 Founder’s Day
Thursday December 6 Last Day of fall 2018 Semester Classes
Friday December 7 Reading Day
Monday December 10 – Friday December 14 Final Exams
Saturday December 15 Residence Halls Close for the Semester by 5pm
Sunday December 16 Fall Semester 2018 Final Grades Due to Registrar by 5pm
Monday December 17 – Sunday January 6, 2019 University Officially Closed for Mid-Year Break

READ  AAU 2018/2019 Ekpoma Course Reg Deadline for 1st Semester Academic Session

SPRING SEMESTER – 2019

Monday January 7 Campus Re-Opens
Tuesday January 8 New Faculty & Staff Arrival/Transfer Student folders due to
registrar by 5pm/Spring 2019 Transfer folders due to registrar by 5pm
Tuesday January 15 New Students Arrival/New Faculty/Staff Orientation//Returning Faculty Arrival
Wednesday January 16 New Students Orientation
Saturday January 19 New Students Registration
Sunday January 20 Returning Students Arrival/Registration/Housing/Bursar Clearance
Monday January 21 Spring Pledge Ceremony/ Last day for 100% Tuition refund
Tuesday January 22 First Day of Classes
Tuesday January 22 – Tuesday January 29 Late Registration
Tuesday January 22 – Tuesday February 5 Add/Drop
Friday January 25 Last day for 75% Tuition refund
Friday February 1 Last day for 50% Tuition refund
Wednesday February 6 – Tuesday March 5 Drop a Course without Academic Penalty (W)
Friday February 8 Last day for 25% Tuition refund
Wednesday February 13 Last day to submit Graduation Applications
Tuesday February 19 Spring 2019 Enrollment Census at 5PM
Tuesday March 5 Incomplete Grades from Fall 2018 due to Registrar by 5pm
Wednesday March 6 – Tuesday April 16 Course Withdrawal (WP)
Wednesday March 6 – Tuesday April 30 Course Withdrawal (WF)
Friday March 8 Summer/Fall 2019 Course Schedule Due to Registrar
Tuesday March 12 – Wednesday March 13 Mid-Term Examinations
Wednesday March 13 Mid-Term Grades Due to Registrar by 5pm
Wednesday April 3 Due day for all Tuition and fees
Monday April 8 Summer/Fall 2019 Early Registration Begins
Monday April 15 – Thursday April 18 Spring 2019 Break
Friday April 19 Good Friday Holiday
Sunday April 21 Easter Sunday
Monday April 22 Easter Monday Holiday
Tuesday April 23 Classes Resume
Tuesday April 30 Last Day of Spring Semester 2019 Classes
Wednesday May 1 Workers Day (National Holiday)
Thursday May 2 Spring 2019 Reading Day
Friday May 3 – Thursday May 9 Spring 2019 Final Examination
Friday May10 Graduating Seniors’ Grades due to Registrar by 5pm
Saturday May 11 Residence Halls Close by 5pm (Except for seniors)
Saturday May 11 All Spring 2018 Grades due to Registrar by 5pm
Monday, May 13 Deans Council Meeting (Evening Time)
Tuesday May 14 Senate Considers Spring 2019 Graduation Candidates 10 – 12noon
Monday May 13 – Saturday May18 Senior Week
Tuesday May 14 Senate –approved Graduation List Goes to Publications & Events
Saturday May 18 2019 Commencement

READ  NAUB 2018/2019 Matriculates 1,016 Pioneer Students for Session

SUMMER SEMESTER 2019 (Tentative)

Sunday, May 26 Students Arrival
Monday, May 27 Summer Registration
Tuesday, May 28 First Day of Summer Classes
Wednesday May 29 – Friday May 31 Add/Drop Period
Wednesday, May 29 Democracy Day (Public Holiday)
Monday, June 3 Last Day for Late Registration
Tuesday June 4 – Monday June 24 Drop a Course without Academic Penalty (W)
Wednesday/Thursday June 5/6 Eid-el-Fitr Holiday
Tuesday June 25 – Thursday July 4 Course Withdrawal (WP)
Tuesday June 25 – Thursday July 11 Course Withdrawal (WF)
Friday July 12 Last Day of Summer Semester 2018 Classes
Monday July 15 – Tuesday July 16 Final Exams
Wednesday July 17 Residence Halls Close by 5:00 Noon
Thursday, July 18 Summer Semester 2018 Final Grades Due to Registrar by 5pm

READ  Flour Mills 2019 Recruitment Current Job Vacancies (7 Positions)
About Mr.Solution 1778 Articles
My Name Is MrSolution. I'm A Content Creator And An Admin Of This Website. I Post Edu-Related Articles

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*