NTIC 16th Annual National Mathematics Competition Winners [See Pictures]

NTIC 16th Annual National Mathematics Competition Winners [Photos]


NTIC 16th Annual National Mathematics Competition Winners [Photos]

NTIC 16th Annual National Mathematics Competition Winners [See Pictures]

The Nigerian Tulip International Colleges, NTIC has declared the winners of the 16th Annual National Mathematics Competition (ANMC).

The competition, organised by National Mathematical Centre and Nigeria
Tulip International Colleges (NTIC) Abuja, in Partnership with the National Mathematical Center, NMC Abuja was to reward hard work for
pupils who devoted time to surmount the phobia associated with

The 16th edition of the competition was sponsored by Access Bank, Nigeria.

Enwere-Kingsley Ikenna, 9, of Cuddy Kids School, Amuwo-Odofin, Lagos
on Thursday emerged overall winner of the 16th Annual National
Mathematics Competition (ANMC).

Ikenna won gold medal, scoring 98.85 per cent to defeat 39,518
candidates who participated in the second round of the competition in the 36 states of the
Federation, including the Federal Capital Territory.

READ  UNIABUJA Cut Off Mark 2019/2020 (All JAMB CBT & Departmental)

Ikenna gets
all expenses paid full scholarship with N300,000 cash prize, while his
teacher would get N200,000 and his school would get a digital printer
and desktop.

Pupils who emerged winners from second to seventh
position would also get full scholarship from the college while winners
from eighth to the twelfth position would get 100 per cent scholarship
on tuition, among other prizes.

The other top 11 finalist are Kayode Oluwaseyi-Emeka of Brainiacs
Montessori Schools, Ogun, who emerged second position with 97.37 per
cent and got a cash prize of N200,000, N100,000 for teacher, a digital
printer and desktop for school.

READ  Ondo State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission, OSOPADEC 2017/2018 Bursary & Scholarship Awards Form

Daaron Okam, of Bridging gap Schools, Lagos, came third with 96.53
per cent with cash prize of N100,000, the teacher will receive N75,000, a
digital printer for school, while Ayomikun Bello emerged fourth

Adebayo joy of Petoa Nursery and Primary School, Ekiti, came fifth
position with 94.89 per cent, Isabela Adubifa of Corona Schools,
Victoria Island, Lagos, came sixth with 94.77 per cent, while Onwumere
Ucheochukwu of St. Saviour School, Lagos, emerged seventh position with
94.06 per cent.

Oluwalade Oluwademilade of Living Spring School, Lekki, came eight
with 93.41 per cent, Esekhalu Ehinowu of Play Learn Academy bagged ninth
position with 93.40 per cent while Adewale Ajayi of Migration
Montessori, Ogun, emerged tenth position with 93.25 per cent.

READ  Abdulkabir Aliu Foundation Scholarship Programme for Muslims 2019/2020

Also, Patrick Taiwo of Adeola Odutola College, Ogun, emerged eleventh
position with 93.14 per cent and Eunice Oluwatomi of Oluwarotimi
Nursery and Primary School, Akure, bagged the twelfth position.

The winners emerged from the fourth to twelfth position also received
various cash prizes which ranged from N75,000 to N25,000 for the least
person and N50,000 to N20,000 for their teachers.

About Mr.Solution 1789 Articles
My Name Is MrSolution. I'm A Content Creator And An Admin Of This Website. I Post Edu-Related Articles

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.