FUNAI Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 [Adjusted]

NUC Grants Full Accreditation to 26 Courses in AE-FUNAI

 

FUNAI Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 [Adjusted]

Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo (FUNAI) , Ebonyi State Adjusted First and Second Semester Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session.

The Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo (FUNAI) , Ebonyi State 2018/2019 adjusted academic session academic calendar is out.

FUNAI
2018/2019 academic calendar has been adjusted by the senate after the suspension of the 3months old ASUU Strike.

FUNAI Adjusted Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019

FIRST SEMESTER DATE
1 Arrival of Students (100 level and 400 level) Monday 11th February, 2019
2 Lectures Commence for 100 & 400l Students Wednesday 13th February,
2019
3 Orientation for Fresh Students Monday 18th February 2019
4 Mid-Semester Examination for 100l & 400l Students Monday, 25th February–
Friday 1st March, 2019
5 Arrival of Students (200 level and 300 level) Monday, 4th March, 2019
6 Lectures Commence for 200l & 300l Students Tuesday, 5th March, 2019
7 Matriculation Wednesday 6th March, 2019
8 Submission of Mid-Semester Results to
Departments for 100l &400l
Friday, 8th March, 2019
9 Mid-Semester Examination for 200l & 300l Students Monday, 12th March
Friday,15th March
10 Revision Week for 100l & 400l students Monday 18th March – Friday
22nd March, 2019
11 Registration Ends for 100l & 400l Monday 18th March, 2019
12 Submission of Mid-Semester Results to
Departments for 200l &300l
Wednesday, 20th March, 2019
13 Revision Week for 200l & 300l students Monday,25th March-Friday,
27th March, 2019
14 Registration Ends for 200l & 300l Monday,25th March, 2019
15 Examination for 100l & 400l Monday 25th March – Friday 5th
April, 2019
16 Examination for 200l & 300l Monday, 8th April-Friday, 18th
April, 2019
17 Marking and Submission of Scripts to Departments
for 100l & 400l
Thursday, 18th April 2019
18 End of First Semester/Students Vacate for 200l &
300l
Friday, 19th April, 2019
19 Marking and Submission of Scripts to Departments
for 200l & 300l
Friday 3rd May, 2019
READ  LASU Vice Chancellor Suspends Security Personnel for Assualt on Student

 

SECOND SEMESTER 2018/2019

1 Students Return to Campus (100Level & 400Level) Monday 21st April, 2019
Lectures Commence Wednesday 24th April, 2019
Inception Quiz Monday 7th May – 13th May
2019
Inter-denominational Prayer Tuesday 14th May, 2019
Approval and Submission of Inception Examination
Results to Directorate of Academic Planning ( DAP)
Wednesday 22nd – Friday 24th
May, 2019
Mid-Semester Examination* Monday 10th – Friday 14th
June, 2019
Free Days for Students Activities Thursday 20th June – Friday
21th June, 2019
Submission of Mid-Semester Examination to
Departments
Friday 21st June, 2019
Revision Week 8th July, 2019 – Friday 12th
June, 2019
Examination (400 Level) Monday 15th July 2019 –
Friday 20th July, 2019
Examination (100 – 300 Level) Monday 29th July – Friday 9th
August, 2019
Students Vacate Campus Saturday 10th August, 2019
Marking and Submission of Scripts for 400 Level to
Departments
Friday 9th August, 2019
Faculty Board Meeting to Consider 400 Level
Results
Wednesday 14th August, 2019
Marking and Submission of Scripts for 100 – 300
Level to Departments
Friday 30th August, 2019
Faculty Board Meeting to Consider (100 – 300
Level) Results
Wednesday 4th September,
2019
Senate Meeting to Consider Second Semester
Examination
Wednesday 11th September,
2019
Submission of Results to Academic Registry Wednesday 18th September,
2019
READ  FCET Umunze Sandwich 2019/2020 Admission Form On Sale

 

SUMMARY

FIRST SEMESTER

1 Lectures 18 Weeks (4 weeks Oct – Nov, 2018)
4 Revision 1 Week
5 Examination 2 Weeks
Total 21 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER

1 Lectures 14 Weeks
4 Students Week 1 week
5 Revision 1 Week
6 Examination 3 Weeks (Final Year 1 others 2 Weeks)
Total 19 Weeks
READ  APPLY: Ogun State College of Health Technology, OSCOHTECH Ilese-Ijebu Admission Forms 2019/2020

 

About Mr.Solution 1790 Articles
My Name Is MrSolution. I'm A Content Creator And An Admin Of This Website. I Post Edu-Related Articles

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*